Area wrestling sectional results

Here’s a rundown of Saturday’s (2/2) section wrestling meets. District qualifiers from Saturday’s 1A section meet in Sigourney are: from Sigourney-Keota: Mason Dye (113) and Trent Hendricks (138); Pekin: Michael Jones (132), Zach Hammes (138), Cael Baker (145), Hunter Conger (160) and Mason Juhl (195); and from Cardinal-Eldon: Jacxon Behale (126), Kade Chance (152) and Dagisteno Shilling (285).

At Class 1A’s section meet in Pleasantville, four North Mahaska wrestlers won their weight classes and qualified for the district meet: Michael DeJong (113), Jarrett Stodghill (145), Ethan Molenburg (152) and Luke Groves (170).  Connor Van Zee of Montezuma qualified at 113 lbs.  And three Lynnville-Sully wrestlers qualified for the district meet: C.J. Snethen (132), Miles Mintle (182) and Evan Squares (220).

In Class 2A, PCM sent ten wrestlers to this Saturday’s (2/9) district meet in Knoxville.  Six Mustangs won their weight classes: Payton Drake (120 lbs.), Colby Tool (145), Wes Cummings (160), Jarron Trausch (170), Lucas Roland (182) and Jace Smith (285).  Other PCM wrestlers who advanced are Landon Fenton (113), Brian Nicholson (126), Cody Wallace (152) and Seth Greiner (220).

EBF, Grinnell and Albia also qualified wrestlers for the 2A district meet at Saturday’s section meet in Williamsburg.  EBF’s qualifiers are: Caydn Hall (106), Tyler Landgrebe (113), Trestin Sales (126), Tayton Ricard (132), Conner Reed (160) and Sage Walker (170).  Grinnell’s qualifiers are: Dalton Gosselink (113), Brock Beck (120), Eli Rose (138), Wyatt Dillon (152) and Kamrin Steveson (220).  Albia’s qualifiers are: Carter Anderson (106), Barrett Bonnett (145) and Jer McAninch (195).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.